Meet the Team

Jerry Donlon
President
Team member since 1975

Directs the company’s present and future growth. Ensures Standard Equipment maintains the talent, financial resources, and the customer base to ensure continued growth. Manages and monitors overall sales and customer service, and keeps the company, and keeps the company and its employees accountable.

Standard’s number one job is helping customers do their job. We don’t succeed unless the customer succeeds.

Darren Simon
Director of Sales
Team member since 2017
815-375-1490

dsimon@standardequipment.com

Mike O’Connor
CRM — Municipal
Team member since 2006
312-208-5012

moconnor@standardequipment.com

Maintains relationships with existing customers, builds new relationships with prospective customers, and develops sales within the new equipment, used equipment, parts and service departments.

I’d like to assure each customer that they can depend on Standard Equipment to provide the premier products in the industry, as well as the parts and service needed to maintain those products.

Bob Donlon
Sales Representative
Team member since 2006
312-706-9672

bdonlon@standardequipment.com

Richard Bakken
Sales Representative
Team member since 2016
312-706-9682

rbakken@standardequipment.com

Dillon Sass
Sales Representative
Team member since 2017
815-341-2910

dsass@standardequipment.com

Denny Danko
Product Service Support
Team member since 2004
312-706-9895

ddanko@standardequipment.com

Oversees training for new and used equipment, evaluates used equipment, and provides field troubleshooting, mechanics training, and in-house project engineering.

When you call us, we provide science — not conjecture.

Sales Team – Contractor

Dave Donlon
Manager — Contractor Sales
Team member since 1977
312-706-9895

ddonlon@standardequipment.com

Directs and coordinates sewer and hydro excavation equipment rentals for municipal, contractor, and industrial customers.

My goal is to ensure customer satisfaction by providing technical and administrative support, delivering reliable equipment on time, and continually monitoring our team’s performance.

Brian Donlon
Contractor Sales
Team member since 2013
312-706-9691

briandonlon@standardequipment.com

Serving the Contractor market for all new, rebuild, and rental needs.

I strive to give the best consultation advice on your sewer water, underground, street sweeping, and roll off needs.

 

Andy Chmiel
Used Equipment Coordinator
Team member since 2013
312-706-9691

achmiel@standardequipment.com

Builds sales through lead generation and inside sales.

I hope to provide customers with dependable equipment solutions in a timely manner.

Sales Team – Custom Rebuild and Refuse

Joe Donlon
Director of Sales — Used Equipment and Refuse
Team member since 1989
312-706-9678

joedonlon@standardequipment.com

Oversees the sales of our used equipment and refuse equipment.

I strive to provide solutions to customers’ situations by listening to their needs and devising plans to accommodate them.

Jim Ricker
CRM — Used Equipment
Team member since 2013
916-806-6224

jricker@standardequipment.com

Serves as customer sales representative for custom rebuilt, used equipment.

My goal is to provide quality equipment, affordable price, with customer satisfaction the end result.

Tom Donlon
Manager — Custom Rebuilt Inspection and Purchasing
Team member since 1975
312-706-9693

tdonlon@standardequipment.com

Oversees Service Support team and administrative internal processes. Plans departmental facilities to meet capabilities. Manages acquisition and renovation of Custom Rebuilt equipment.

I am committed to improving our methods, facilities, and knowledge in anticipation of our customers’ needs.

 

Sales Team – Truck

Richard Bakken
Sales Representative
Team member since 2016
312-706-9682

rbakken@standardequipment.com

Parts Team

Preston Tillstrom
Parts Manager
Team member since 2001
312-706-9809

ptillstrom@standardequipment.com

Manages the parts department, and oversees the purchasing, inventory, staff use, pricing, and advertising of our parts.

Our parts department provides customers with what they need, when they need it, at the right price.

Lewis Porrata
Parts Sales Counter Manager
Team member since 2001
312-706-9694

lporrata@standardequipment.com

Oversees parts sales and daily parts deliveries.

At Standard Equipment, our customers are our livelihood. I work to make parts purchasing easier for the customer by finding the part they need, ensuring a timely delivery, and providing helpful, polite communication.

Fred Aguirre
Parts Sales Counter
Team member since 2006
312-706-9694

faguirre@standardequipment.com

Provides the service department with informed parts knowledge via equipment evaluations and one-on-one meetings with service personnel.

My goal is to keep the warehouse organized, ensuring that customers’ orders are filled as quickly and accurately as possible.

 

Michael Kowalczyk
Parts Sales Counter
Team member since 2010
312-706-9923

mkowalczyk@standardequipment.com

Assists customers with parts purchases.

I strive to provide you with the parts and equipment you need — plus the occasional twist of humor that ensures you leave with a smile.

John Scumaci
Parts Sales Counter
Team member since 2013
312-706-9670

jscumaci@standardequipment.com

Provides parts to technicians, fulfills part orders, breaks down machines to determine parts needs, collaborates with vendors to purchase parts, and provides parts quotes for technicians and foremen.

Standard Equipment raises the bar in providing excellent customer service in specialty equipment repair and service — all in a time-sensitive environment.

Andrew McCarthy
Underground Product Manager
Team member since 2013
312-706-9698

amccarthy@standardequipment.com

Provides training, demonstrations, and repairs for all Envirosight equipment. Updates team members on the latest technological advances in the inspection camera industry.

When you bring your inspection camera to Standard Equipment Company, you can depend on all repairs and product knowledge to be better than the rest.

 

Service Team

Alex Hardaway
Service Foreman
Team member since 2017
312-706-9894

ahardaway@standardequipment.com

Manages the service techs, provides technical support for customers, provides quotes for parts and service, and ensures repairs are completed correctly and on time.

 

 

Steve Southard
Product Support Sales Representative
Team member since 2005
312-286-2440

ssouthard@standardequipment.com

Directly assists customers with all of their aftermarket needs — whether they need an estimate for a major service repair, parts support or training on how to best use their equipment.

My goal is to provide customers with superior service by reacting quickly to their needs — minimizing downtime and maximizing equipment longevity.

 

Daniel Meckl
Warranty Administrator
Team member since 2017
312-706-9895

dmeckl@standardequipment.com

 

Administrative Team

Matthew Golland
Chief Financial Officer
Team member since 2013
312-706-9684

mgolland@standardequipment.com

Oversees accounting department.

I work to give Standard Equipment’s customer-facing staff members the support they need to exceed customer expectations.

 

Meredith Lankenau
Human Resources Manager
Team member since 2017
312-706-0230

mlankenau@standardequipment.com

Marius Pop
Staff Accountant
Team member since 2013
312-706-9689

mpop@standardequipment.com

I research and analyze accounts to provide financial information for coworkers and customers and record all financial information and transactions.

We are here for you so do not hesitate to contact us.

Carol Boyd
Accounts Payable
Team member since 2006
312-706-9673

cboyd@standardequipment.com

Ensures company invoices are vouchered for payment and maintains the office with general administrative duties.

I believe great customer service builds wonderful, long-term working relationships. My goal is to greet you with a smile and leave you with a smile — on the phone or in person.

Tiffany Vilchis
Sales Coordinator
Team member since 2013
312-706-9683

tvilchis@standardequipment.com

Coordinates and processes all sales activities from initial customer order to receipt.

I hope to provide customers with efficient and complete service information. Our process helps ensure that customers have all their service needs met and always know what to expect.

Kimberly Harmon
Accounting Clerk
Team member since 2015
312-706-9677

kharmon@standardequipment.com

 

Derek Schou
Marketing Coordinator
Team member since 2016
312-706-9675

dschou@standardequipment.com

Coordinates all corporate communications efforts including marketing, advertising, and promotional activities.

My goal is to create greater awareness of the products Standard Equipment represents and the services we provide.

We're Here To Help

(312) 829-1919

Aurora Sales Office

902 W Industrial Drive
Aurora, IL 60506

Phone: (630) 723-3003

Fax: (630) 723-3001